2041 Battlefield Blvd Suite 102 Chesapeake, VA 23324  Local: (757) 436-3427 Tollfree: (866) 885-8083
Customer Reviews
HAMILTONS FLORAL AND GIFTS
Local Chesapeake, VA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (50 reviews)
Date: Apr 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The gift arrived on time even though it was a last minute thought from me. I received "happy screams of Joy" from my Great Grandchildren. I sent one Basket. I should have sent two. The Children are twins. Oh well next year I will remember. Thanks
Date: Mar 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Ordered online while I was traveling abroad and it was so easy! Flowers were beautiful and I was happy with the delivery and product. Would use again.
Date: Jun 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thank you so much for your prompt delivery of the peace lily to pay tribute to the passing of my brother's sweet mother-in-law. It is comforting to know I can count on you again in the future, as needs be.
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Walked in 24 hours before prom, freaking out because we did not have flowers and was greeted by an amazing lady that said calm down we can get it done. Within 30 mins I was walking out with a beautiful corsage and boutonniere. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!! Absolutely awesome experience.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful
Date: Apr 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The person who received the floral arrangement said it was absolutely beautiful.
Date: Apr 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The person who received the floral arrangement said it was absolutely beautiful.
Date: Apr 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Great customer service my grandmother was very happy the flowers were beautiful teddy bear was quality. overall was satisfied with my order
Date: Feb 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very nice arrangement. Every thing fresh and delicious.
Date: Oct 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

What a wonderful lady. Lula arranged our wedding flowers, she was fab to work with and did an amazing job. We would definitely recommend her.
Date: Aug 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

I had a wonderful experience working with Hamilton Floral and Gifts. The candy bouquet I ordered arrived as expected and exceeded my expectations. My fiance was very surprised by the gesture. Thank you!
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I have to add to the poor review I gave earlier. This florist is awesome! Not only did she apologize for not delivering the flowers, although they tried and no one answered the door, she delivered an awesome fruit basket on Monday along with a small bouquet for my mother as compensation for late delivery. I would definitely recommend this florist, they are responsive and have a great product.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was awesome... I recommend Hamiltons to everyone
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was beautiful and delivery was prompt. I will be doing business there again
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

FANTASTIC. The young lady loved them. Will be ordering again soon.
Date: Feb 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

"Because I love you flower arrangement" , was exactly what it look like from the advertisement on the website. Very satisfy with everything and will order again in the near future.
Date: Jan 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

If anyone wants not only a beautiful creation of an arrangement for a loved one but also great prices and a great time in a flower shop as you decide on the perfect arrangement, then go see Lula Faye at Hamiltons Floral and let her do her magic. She went out of her way to accomodate my family and I and stood by her word on all she did. The delivery was right on time and her delivery man delightful! They can depend on our business for any future flower needs!!!
Lulafaye's Reply:
Date: Jan 13, 2015, 5:46 pm

Suzanne, it was such a delight to assist you and your family in the celebration of a great occasion and a joy in meeting a terrific family.
Date: Jan 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Every arrangement we have sent has been a spectacular work of art! Lula Faye is a true artist,a patient collaborator and what is more a heck of a nice person, who goes the extra mile. Your're lucky to have this shop in Chesapeake!
Glad to have met you Garry and Marnie.'s Reply:
Date: Jan 13, 2015, 6:01 pm

A great joy in meeting you, Garry and Marnie. Happy Glad we were here to serve and assist you with true southern hospitality. Call anytime, even just to say "Hi."
Date: Nov 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Excellent service and Huge fruit baskets! Thank you!
Date: Oct 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Excellent Service. We ordered out delivery later in the day and the company called directly to let us know that they would not be able to deliver that day but they would deliver first thing next day! Great customer service! Thank you!
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

An excellent alternative to FTD. I buy a lot of flowers through out the year. The arrangement was beautiful and flowers were fresh. Additionally, I liked that the choices were different than the standard aforementioned company (tired of buying basically the same thing).
Date: Mar 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The best service!
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were absolutely beautiful. They were fresh and the arrangement was lovely. I received a lot of compliments from co-workers and staff. I'm actually happy that my husband chose Hamilton's over the other place he usually orders from. He will definitely order from Hamilton's in the future.
Date: Mar 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Brought flowers today from Hamiltons for my parents and daughter grave site. They were beautiful and the designer Lulafaye did a wonderful job of putting the bouquets together on the spot. Thank you Lulafaye. My family and I loved the flowers and care you put into making those bouqeuts for our loved ones who have passed.
Date: Mar 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

My lady friend loved the flowers!Great job on V-Day!
Date: Jun 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful arrangement for my retirement. Wonderful selection and colors as well as some yellow roses included. Thank you Hamiltons for helping make my day special.
Date: May 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Terrific service - called ahead to ensure that someone was home because they did not want to leave the arrangement exposed to the outdoor heat. The delivery was on time, and all was exactly as my sister ordered. Great service!
Date: May 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

All went well and my sister loved her basket!
Date: May 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The shopping was easy i love the fact that u can add extra stuff if u like I will shop there more often and would let my friends and family know about the shop.
Date: May 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Arrangement was beautiful and delivered timely - thanks so much!
Date: Mar 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province:

Easy ordering . . .express delivery in a timely fashion not to mention the beautiful product. Thanks
Date: Mar 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Great job y'all! Easy ordering... Great product... Timely delivery... Just what I was looking for!
Date: May 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

From 1 to 5, I would say that you deserve 100. I'm more then thankful for your beautiful floral designs. You're serve is outstanding. Every single arrangement has brought her joy and happiness.
Date: Aug 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

The ease of ordering from your website was wonderful. I could see all the plants that were available and the family was extremely pleased with the selection.
Date: Sep 04, 2008
Name:

State/Province: VA

Mrs. Hamilton is one the great florist in chesapeake I know. Her flowers are fresh and her designs are filled with uniqueness and beauty.Her special arrangements are beyound expections. She has differnet bears and a large variety of ballons of colors,shapes, and ballons that sing. I have never had bad service with her. Her price's are at a resonable price. She shows delightful to all of her customers, making sure they get the best flower quality and customer service.
Date: Dec 18, 2006
Name:

State/Province: FL

I have used Hamilton's three times and have been so pleased and very satisfied with their service, kind and helpful suggestions. They are very reasonable. If you need to have beautiful arrangements sent with courteous staff, you need to contact Hamilton's in Chesapeake.
Date: Feb 19, 2006
Name:

State/Province: FL

Daughter loved the flowers, beautiful arrangement, and the lady who delivered them was very cordial. Will definitely use them again. Mother in Florida
Date: Feb 06, 2006
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great choices. Excellent prices. My wife will be happy!
Date: Feb 04, 2004
Name:

State/Province: SC

my daughter-in-law said the flowers were beautiful. Fay was so helpful and pleasant. Would definately use again!!
Flower Delivery To Chesapeake, VA
See Delivery Areas